Photo post #3: Signs & Storefronts I

I love old things and I love quirky things. Old AND quirky is ideal.

Here in NYC, I occasionally go around and take shots of old and/or notable signage and storefronts. I guess you could say that it’s a hobby of mine. I really should do it more often; it helps me cope with the massive, decades-long wave of hyper-gentrification that continues to destroy everything I know and love.

I hope you like some of these shots. More, better quality ones to come (at some point)

*NOTE: A couple of these photos were taken in places other than New York City, and are captioned accordingly.

~GCL~

Leave a Reply

